My day in food

Recently I’ve had a few folk show interest in what I eat during the day, mostly because of the limitations I’ve put on my diet. I don’t eat dairy, meat or fish and my priority is to fit as much veg into my meals as I can. So, without further adieu, this is my day in food from last week.

My protein breakfast

A protein-packed breakfast – 1 banana, 1tbsp of protein powder, 1 egg and 1tbsp of peanut butter (no added salt/sugar and organic) fried for about 5 minutes. Coffee with vanilla soy milk and another 1tbsp of protein powder. Before I ate I had about a pint of water.

Mid-morning snack – 1 date, nut and raisin bar.

Quinoa lunch
Lunch – quinoa, mangetout, carrots, apple and pok choi with another pint of water. Quinoa is an awesome powerfood because it has all 9 amino acids.

Mid afternoon Insanity work out – one and a half pints of water followed by a protein shake with 400ml of hazelnut milk.

20130313_192749Tea – a chickpea and mushroom burger, grilled cherry tomatoes, pepper, pok choi and asparagus. Eaten with another pint of water to drink.

Snack before bed – 7 grain nut granola and half a pint of water.

Food breakdown
Portions of fruit and veg consumed – 9 – asparagus, pok choi, tomatoes, banana, date bar, apple, carrot, pepper and mangetout.
Liquid – over 2 litres
Protein – approximately 55grams

And to round off this post, I’ll show you a bad picture of my awesome new tshirt!

Fitterstrongerbetter

6 thoughts on “My day in food

Leave a Reply

