An incredible fitspo

So, ladies and gentleman, I want to share with you an utterly amazing weight loss journey that I know will provide inspiration to many people.

My boyfriend Dan hit an all time low in 2011/12 when he weighed 24 stone (384lbs for you Yanks) and was told by his doctor that he was slowly killing himself. He made the decision to lose weight and get fit and the results are phenomenal.

Over the course of a year, he changed his diet and went from cycling to running to weight training. Dan lost 12 stone/192lbs (almost double my own weight), a feat which was deemed impossible without gastric band surgery.

In the pictures below there is Dan at roughly 21 stone/352lbs and a photo taken yesterday where he weighs 12 and a half stone.

Dan's weight loss

As you can imagine, I am incredibly proud of my love for taking charge of his health and turning his luck around. He’s worked hard and the results speak for themselves.

I know the wonderful fitness community that follow FSB will be wowed by his transformation so I thought I would share his journey with you to show no matter how big you are, you can have the body you’ve always wanted through sweat and determination.

4 thoughts on “An incredible fitspo

Leave a Reply

