Quick update from the shores of sunny St Ives

Hi guys,

Sorry for the lack of updates, my feet have been too much of a mess to spend long enough in the ocean to surf and now that they’re better, the swell is too small.

Being on holiday has been absolutely fantastic and I’m hoping to write some nice long blog posts about what’s been going on with my changes in attitude, the difficulties of finding food to fit my diet in this little coastal town and talking about the beautiful little vegetarian/vegan restaurant I’m going to tomorrow for my birthday.

Hope everyone’s well, I’m missing running but I’m also missing having feet that don’t look like they’ve been mauled by a dog. I saw one of my surfing instructor’s today and he was laughing like mad at my feet saying I must have been clinging on to my board pretty tight to have gotten them so messed up – that’s one way of putting it. 😀

4 thoughts on “Quick update from the shores of sunny St Ives

  1. Hahahaha, that is so mean from your instructor! hahaha but I imagined the picture of you clinging to the board! You’re funny. I hope you’re having fun, and tomorrow I’ll congratulate u for your birthday :). Take pictures of the vegan/vegetarian restaurant! I love birthday celebrations 🙂

Leave a Reply

