A teaser for my 2nd surfing lesson post

So I had my second surfing lesson today but the internet isn’t sticking around enough for me to post. A bit of an ambiguous teaser, but here you go, dear readers.

bruised feet

Don’t they look a pretty picture? As it is 12AM here and my flash is too bright, this is the best shot I can take and it doesn’t do the extent of the ‘owwie’ justice. I thought it was sunburn until I got home and noticed bruises starting to form, turns it out it is a burn, but not sun burn, it’s friction burn! Haha.

Hope this has whet your appetite to come back tomorrow, some of you have jumped ship because I’m on holiday, tut tut. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m going to the library tomorrow where they have free (and dependable!) wifi and will be posting about why my second surf lesson removed the top layer of skin on my feet and an update on meditation, my attitude and a couple of personal pictures.

Hope you’re all nailing your workouts, wish I could get enough time on the net to read some of my favourite blogs as well as post on Fitterstrongerbetter

2 thoughts on “A teaser for my 2nd surfing lesson post

  1. I’m so jealous. I’ve always wanted to learn to surf and now that I’ve spent 7 years of my life living in Florida I can’t understand why I haven’t tried. I used to do meditation and it will benefit you in wonderful ways. It takes a lot of practice but once you get good at it you’ll be intoxicated by it. Have fun on vacation!

Leave a Reply

