My protein-packed breakfast

protein pancakes

Taking photos of food it definitely a talent I do not have, but I thought I’d share with you guys my quick and easy breakfast that is full of protein.

The protein pancake – it fell apart so today it’s a “scramble” rather than a pancake – is so easy to make and only has 1 egg, 1 banana and 1 tablespoon of peanut butter in. You simply mash the banana, mix the egg in well and then add your favourite nut butter to it. I currently have crunchy PB so instead of making sure it’s thoroughly distributed in the mixture, I leave chunks as though they were like chocolate chips. If you want pancakes as opposed to my messy scrambled look, instead of making one big pancake, make a few small ones.

Now, because I’m thoroughly aching from yesterday’s work out, I needed some extra protein today. So instead of having a protein shake, I got creative and mixed half a scoop into my pancake and half a scoop into my coffee rather than using a little stevia. So as well as having cookie flavoured coffee which was delicious, I got 30g of protein in total this morning and potassium from the banana. It’s such an easy breakfast and satisfies your sweet tooth healthily.

Bon appetite and I hope that my British readers aren’t working on this bank holiday! No rest for the wicked, so I’ll be chained to my desk for the day. 😉

3 thoughts on “My protein-packed breakfast

  1. Hahahaha, at first sight I thought your breakfast were scrambled eggs. So, egg, pb, banana and that’s it? Wow, it sounds really easy and yummy!!! How was it?

Leave a Reply

