Abs and ass day

butt fitspo

Bringing the buttspo picture back! Incidentally, does anyone know who this booty belongs to?

3 rounds of 5 exercises, 30 seconds reps, 15 seconds break to write down number of reps and get ready for the next set.

  • Ugi twists (I explain the how to do Ugi twists in 10 awesome abdominal exercises)
  • Full arm extension hanging leg raise
  • Reverse push ups
  • Monkey jumps (a simple one, jump up in the air and then down to the floor, do a press up and that is one rep)
  • Full squats

In the 30 second time frame, the goal is to do as many reps of the particular exercise in 30 seconds. Interval training is high intensity and for such a short work out, it really kicks your butt. For interval training ideas, check out bodyrock.tv or type in ZWOW into youtube. Zuzana Light, former bodyrock.tv owner who now runs ZWOW, is one of my favourite fitness inspirations so I personally prefer ZWOW but bodyrock.tv has some great info on the site too.

My reps today:

Ugi twists – set 1=14, set 2=16, set 3=20 reps
Hanging leg raise – set 1=9, set 2=11, set 3=15 reps
Reverse push ups – set 1=8, set 2=9, set 3=10 reps
Monkey jumps – set 1=3, set 2=4, set 3=8 reps
Full squats – set 1=8, set 2=8, set 3=8 reps

My monkey jumps reps were incredibly low for the first two sets because I was doing proper push ups, which I really, really struggle with. By set 3, I thought I’d suffered enough so I did the press ups on my knees which is lower intensity.

After I finished my interval training, I was ridiculously hot so I sprinted around the block (half a kilometre) in the pouring rain just to cool down, then did it again at a jog to gradually calm my heartbeat. I didn’t time it because it was an impulse decision but I didn’t get too soaked or have my arms drop off from the cold (it is very cold in Britain today) , haha. When I caught my breath again, I took a full 30 minutes to stretch my muscles out because they have worked very hard today. I’m going to be aching tomorrow! 😉

2 thoughts on “Abs and ass day

Leave a Reply

