Today’s gym session

Today was my first time back at the gym in well over a month. I had no idea what to expect of my body and it seems an hour’s session was more than ample.

Warm up – 10 minutes on the cross trainer, burning 76 cals.
Weight lifting – arm raises to the shoulder and over head with 2.5kg 10 reps, bicep curls 5kg 20 reps, tripcep curls 2.5kg 10 reps. 20kg bar squats 3 sets of 5. 10kg benchpresses 3 sets of 5.
Treadmill – 1km varying between 6 and 9kmph, total time 9:30
2 minute cool down and 10 minutes stretching.

I’m pleased to see my fitness hasn’t completely wasted away and I should be going again on Friday. Just for now, I’m going to limit my work outs to 2-3 days a week with yoga in between and see how I get on over the next 3 weeks.

4 thoughts on “Today’s gym session

Leave a Reply

