Today’s the day

Today’s the day I get the results of my blood tests. I can’t call ’til this afternoon and I’m feeling rather antsy about it. My biggest fear is for them to tell me they have no idea what’s wrong with me or tell me I have ME or something. I’ve been in the medical grey zone before and it’s awful, no one has a plan of action or any explanations. Fingers crossed it’s something minor and can be treated.

Work outs are still minimal while I’m feeling so rough, so personal posts have been on hold, I am wondering about starting yoga though. However, this blog means quite a bit to me so it’ll keep going and I was hoping my followers could answer this poll for me.

Thanks!

7 thoughts on “Today’s the day

  1. Hope it works out for ok you. I’ve heard yoga is good for when you are feeling generally unwell. You’ll be back in top form in no time. 🙂

  2. I am going to begin doing DDP Yoga and have seen a lot of crazy rave about it, especially in terms of those rehabilitating from injury and/or illness. Maybe it could help you! Otherwise, I am sure normal yoga will be beneficial, if nothing else but for your stress levels!

      • LOL. It stands for Diamond Dallas Page Yoga. He is a past WWE wrestler who had a host of injuries and pains due to his time in the WWE (they take a LOT of bumps even though its scripted obviously). I’m not sure specifically, but I think he was told something to the effect of “you will never wrestle again” due to injuries which I think include a back injury and torn ACL, miniscus in both knees? or something like that. I’m not sure of his specific injuries, but he was told his career in wrestling was over. He did yoga at the advice of his wife and saw improvement so he combined what he liked from yoga with strength and endurance training to make DDP Yoga. It is essentially a workout meant to rehabilitate those who are injured or those who are overweight. Its getting a lot of press lately as this guy who did it was a disabled vet who couldn’t walk without crutches who then did DDP yoga and lost over 100 lbs in 6 mos. He is now a yoga instructor. I talk about in a post here > http://storybookapothecary.wordpress.com/2012/05/10/the-ultimate-fitspo-fitness-inspiration/
        Definitely check out http://www.ddpyoga.com if you want to know more! 🙂 Also I just bought the 2 dvd set so I will likely due a review in a month or so. So if you want to wait for that, I will be posting about it! 🙂 Hope you feel better and gain some relief okay. Living in that limb of not knowing is so stressful and no way to live! Take care x

Leave a Reply

