Fitness challenge #2 – the early bird

This is my next fitness challenge for you guys and, don’t worry, it’s only a week this time.

As well as your usual work outs, I challenge you to get up 30 minutes earlier than you usually do to work out. This can be running, cycling, interval training (check out ZWOW on Youtube for ideas) or even powerwalking with the dog.

This’ll help improve your sleep patterns, overall mood, energy levels and will kick start your metabolism for the day. What’s not to love! Even if you get tired, try powerwalking to still get those endorphins going.

Starting on Sunday, who’s in?

8 thoughts on “Fitness challenge #2 – the early bird

  1. omg I WANT to do this. I have always failed at getting up in the morning to workout which is why I end up doing workouts after work all the time. I would love to get into the habit of working out in the morning, but its my bane as I’m just NOT a morning person. What are your strategies for getting up or are you just a pleasant morning person? πŸ™‚

    • Have you tried putting your alarm on the other side of the room? It’s the only thing that works for me – if it’s within smacking distance from my bed, I’m back to sleep before I know it. Then I’m a horror to be around for a while unless I exercise or have a coffee! πŸ˜€

      • I will try this. Also, do you have to use one of those annoyingly jarring alarms or does anything work so long as its far away from you haha. Thanks for the awesome advice!!

      • It has to be jarring; I’m a heavy sleeper (I can even sit cross legged, folded forwards at the hip with my forehead smushed against the floor!) so it can’t be something that’s sweetness and light. Mine literally sounds like a sickeningly breezy Big Ben impersonation. πŸ˜€

      • lmao ME TOO! I sleep through..earthquakes and things haha. and apparently coherently answer people when I’m half asleep and then don’t remember it later. My bf says I’m a deceptive sleeper. I def need the jarring annoying house is on fire alarm to get up. Even if it does put me in a state of panic. lol.

  2. I’m definitely in. For probably different reasoning, I like to get to the gym earlier than usual on bodypump class days. My hope is to get my cardio done before the class. Or, half of my cardio done before the 1-hour class and the second half of cardio after + some extra cardio.

Leave a Reply

