A grumpy open letter to my body

Dear home of my brain and vital organs,

I give you copious amounts of water and tea to stay hydrated.
I sleep 8 hours a day to help you function properly.
I eat better than anyone else I know to allow optimum health and nutrition.
I work out 5 – 6 days a week and refuel after to work out any kinks and give you a hearty dose of endorphins.
After all this, you repay me with what feels like a migraine mixed with ME.

I’m excessively tired, nauseous, over-hungry all the time and get bad bouts of headaches that make me want to curl up into a ball; I don’t get it! I don’t know what is up, how to fix this and my GPs are incredibly useless and would probably give me medication and send me on my way. This makes me incredibly frustrated.

Sort it out.

Love,
Your friend upstairs, the brain.

5 thoughts on “A grumpy open letter to my body

  1. If its any comfort, I’ve spent the day resting my sore calf. I’m typing this with my leg raised with a bag of frozen peas wrapped around it. Not a pretty site!

Leave a Reply

