For those who call my fitness regime “an obsession”

12 thoughts on “For those who call my fitness regime “an obsession”

  1. Love the sentiment. I also like “obsession is what the lazy call dedication.”

    Also, why flamingos? Just because they’re awesome?

  2. I haven’t seen John Water’s movie Pink Flamingos in years… It’s definitely a strange one, but a lot of his stuff is pretty out there. Once you get past the blatant yuck factor of some of his stuff, though, they do pack pretty powerful messages.

      • I wouldn’t make it a top priority, haha, unless you aren’t easily offended and or grossed out. I think it was one of those ones I watched with my hands covering my eyes, taking a peek here and there. Its definitely a film that was pretty much made for “shock value.” That being said, John waters is a pretty brilliant filmmaker overall and was way ahead of his time (take the original Hairspray for instance and it’s powerful message for the time it was released.

Leave a Reply

