Hello, UK size 8 waist!

I bought these new shorts today while I was in town with a friend and I grabbed the size 10 to try on, only to find they were far too baggy on me. I assumed the 8 would be too small but thought while I was there that I might as well try them on too and they fit a treat.

I haven’t been a size 8 for 5 years so it’s nice to know all my hard work is paying off. I like the pattern and I’m ridiculously pleased that they fit me (I only realised after I’d taken them off and gone downstairs that I’d taken photos with my fly down, haha). Roll on summer!

6 thoughts on “Hello, UK size 8 waist!

Leave a Reply

