So much want!

Well thanks to my reblog below, I found this little beast and I am now dying to buy it.

“BodyMedia FIT Armbands give you the most accurate calorie burn,* and the technology used in the BodyMedia system has been clinically proven to improve weight loss by 3x!
Accurately tracks calories, steps, physical activity levels, and sleep efficiency
Helps you set healthy weight loss goals – and reach them
Easy-to-use Activity Manager helps you monitor your progress over time
Optional Display gives you minute-to-minute updates”

How cool is that? It’s $99 currently, which I think is a reasonable price and I’ll definitely be treating myself when I’ve got extra money to burn.

4 thoughts on “So much want!

  1. I bought one of these last year and can tell you I was underwhelmed. It was good for getting a baseline and seeing what my calorie burn was on different days with different activities, but it was far from perfect. The site frequently crashed, my device had to constantly be reset to work, it would beep at random times, and the smart phone app almost never worked. Had it worked it would have been great, but it’s been sitting in a drawer for months because of the hassle.

Leave a Reply

