Today is my well-earned day off

Today is my day off from both work and exercising and I’m enjoying it. Since I started my exercise programme, I’ve always been anxious about days off, like not working out doesn’t feel right in my brain. However, I know I’ve worked really hard this past week so my muscles need time to recover.

My muscles are nowhere near as achey today as they were yesterday but I can still feel it, which makes me feel good. I’ve ordered my first protein shake after doing research and ordered this product, which’ll arrive tomorrow.

I bought it in cookies and cream flavour as it was highly recommended in the reviews. I’ll post my opinions on it on first taste tomorrow after weightlifting and how it’s been helping me in the weeks after.

In other news, I’m sick of eating tuna, haha.

One thought on “Today is my well-earned day off

Leave a Reply

