My first weightlifting session

Today I had my first weightlifting session with my personal trainer, Kevin. He taught me four core exercises to do and I can certainly feel it now.

Bench press 10kilos: 4 sets 8 reps
Military press 15kilos: 4 sets 8 reps
Squats 20kilos: 3 sets 8 reps and 1 set of 8 at 25kilos
Lat pull down 28kilos: 4 sets 8 reps

I then did 5 minutes cycling, 10 minutes on the cross trainer at level 3 varying between 30 and 65 speed followed by 12 minutes on the treadmill at 5.5 speed with heart rate of 165. My cardio session burnt a total of 120 calories.

I’m really happy with my first weightlifting session and can’t wait for my second on Thursday.

Leave a Reply

