Work outs and rewards

As some of you may know, I’m not a fan of ‘rewarding’ yourself with food after a work out; you’re not a dog, after all. However I do believe that you should give in to little treats that you feel you’ve earned for sticking to your work outs, however hard it may be at times.

Since I dropped a dress size, 90% of my clothes no longer fit. They either fall down or they just look baggy so I thought my reward for working so hard could be these beautiful dresses and shoes:

summer dresses

I’m so pleased they fit right and I love the colours and patterns! I’ll be buying more dresses and skirts instead of trousers so long as my body shape is changing because I’m annoyed when I find that jeans no longer fit in 4 weeks time. What do you reward yourself with? New clothes, gadgets, a vacation maybe?

9 thoughts on “Work outs and rewards

Leave a Reply

