Serious noms: my favourite cheat meal!

dark chocolate on toast

Excuse the bad photo I hastily took this evening before scoffing it all.

This is my favourite cheat meal which never makes me feel like I’ve cheated myself out of healthy eating. It’s dark chocolate, olive oil, brown bread and a little rock salt so, generally speaking, you could eat a lot worse for your cheat meal!

Cover your slice in olive oil (2 tsps should easily do both sides) and put in the oven at 180 celcius for 6 minutes to make it crispy. Take it out, put two squares of dark chocolate on, put in for 2 minutes until the squares have melted. Smear the melted squares over the slice of bread, put a little rock salt/sea salt (never table salt) over to balance out the sweetness and put back in the oven for 5 minutes.

Serve with fruit (bananas or strawberries are my favourite) and enjoy your guilt-free conscience while satisfying your sweet tooth.

Leave a Reply

